Go Back

New Order

Substance '87 (2CD)



SHIP DATE: 11/10/2023

Remastered 2CD version of the classic 1987 compilation originally released via the legendary Factory Records. Substance compiles all of the band's singles to that point in their 12” versions with their respective B-sides, plus the non-album single True Faith and B-side ‘1963’ with new versions of ‘Temptation’ and ‘Confusion’.

The album is the band’s biggest selling to date, with over one million copies sold, going platinum in the US with a Top 5 hit in True Faith which was accompanied with the seminal video, directed by French choreographer Philippe Decouflé.



1. Ceremony
2. Everything's Gone Green
3. Temptation 87
4. Blue Monday
5. Confusion 87
6. Thieves Like Us
7. The Perfect Kiss
8. Subculture
9. Shellshock
10. State Of The Nation
11. Bizarre Love Triangle
12. True Faith


1. In A Lonely Place
2. Procession
3. Cries And Whispers
4. Hurt
5. The Beach
6. Confused Instrumental
7. Lonesome Tonight
8. Murder
9. Thieves Like Us Instrumental
10. Kiss Of Death
11. Shame Of The Nation
12. 1963