Go Back

David Bowie




Exclusive to both Dig! and DB.com stores, LIVEANDWELL.COM  is the second of six strictly limited-edition live albums forming Brilliant Live Adventures

LIVEANDWELL.COM was previously released  in 2000 in limited quantities to BowieNet subscribers.  This expanded for this edition to includes two bonus tracks; Pallas Athena and V-2 Schneider.

LIVEANDWELL.COM was recorded in New York, Amsterdam and Rio De Janeiro during the 1997 Earthling tour. All of the first 10 tracks have only until now been physically available only on the BowieNet release, while the two bonus tracks were released as a 12” single under the name The Tao Jones Index  (the alias Bowie and his band used employed to play an unannounced set in the dance tent at the Phoenix Festival in England in 1997.)

These limited edition vinyl and CD sets are released in newly designed artwork featuring a cover shot of Bowie taken by Scarlet Page while rehearsing for his June 1997 London Hanover Grand shows.

LIVEANDWELL.COM was Produced by David Bowie, co-produced by Reeves Gabrels and Mark Plati and mixed by Mark Plati at Looking Glass Studios, NYC. The musicians on the live recordings are David Bowie – vocals, guitar, saxophone, Zachary Alford - drums, Gail Ann Dorsey - bass, vocals, keyboards, Reeves Gabrels – guitars, synthesisers, vocals and Mike Garson – piano, keyboards, synthesisers.


  1. I'm Afraid Of Americans  
  2. The Hearts Filthy Lesson 
  3. I'm Deranged 
  4. Hallo Spaceboy
  5. Telling Lies
  6. The Motel 
  7. The Voyeur Of Utter Destruction (As Beauty) 
  8. Battle for Britain (The Letter)
  9. Seven Years In Tibet
  10. Little Wonder 
  11. Pallas Athena
  12. V-2 Schneider