Go Back

Linkin Park

Hybrid Theory: 20th Anniversary Edition Super Deluxe Box Set



Released in October 2000, Linkin Park’s groundbreaking debut album Hybrid Theory is a melting pot of heavy alternative rock, hip-hop and electronic flourishes, and was instrumental in creating a new genre of music. Linkin Park inspired a generation of dedicated fans and influenced many bands who related to the intense and emotional musical style.

Hybrid Theory included three hit singles (“One Step Closer,” “Crawling,” and “In the End”), and was the best-selling album of 2001 in the US. The album has since exceeded 11 million sales and it earned the band’s first Grammy Award for “Crawling” as Best Rock Performance. To celebrate 20 years since the original release, Hybrid Theory: 20th Anniversary Edition will be released on October 9th, 2020.

The limited edition super deluxe box set includes unreleased and hard-to-find material on 5 CDs, 4 LPs, and 3 DVDs- plus an 80-page book, oversize poster, 3 lithographs, replica tour laminate, 2-track street team cassette sampler, and a download card.

5 CDs

  1. Hybrid Theory
  2. Reanimation
  3. B-Side Rarities – 12 track compilation of rare B-sides
  4. LPU Rarities – 18 tracks previously released to Linkin Park Underground members only
  5. Forgotten Demos – 12 previously unreleased tracks

3 DVDs

  3. THE FILLMORE 2001” (San Francisco) and “ROCK AM RING 2001” (Germany)

3 Albums on 4 LPs

  1. Hybrid Theory - (1 LP)
  2. Reanimation - (2 LP)
  3. Hybrid Theory EP- 6 track LP, etching on side 2 (1 LP) available on vinyl for the first time ever.

Cassette – Reproduction of original 2-track Street Team Sampler

80-page book

Folded 18”x24” poster of Chester Bennington

3 Lithos featuring new artwork from Joe Hahn, Mike Shinoda and Frank Maddocks

Download card of all audio included in the Super Deluxe Box Set


Track Listing:

Hybrid Theory:

  1. Papercut
  2. One Step Closer
  3. With You
  4. Points of Authority
  5. Crawling
  6. Runaway
  7. By Myself
  8. In the End
  9. A Place for My Head
  10. Forgotten
  11. Cure for the Itch
  12. Pushing Me Away


  1. Opening
  2. OF. Athrty
  3. Enth E Nd
  4. [Chali}
  5. Frgt/10
  6. P5hng Me A*wy
  7. 4 Mie Haed
  8. X-Ecutioner Style
  9. H! Vltg3
  10. [Riff Raff]
  11. Wth>You
  12. Ntr\Mssion
  13. Ppr: Kut
  14. Rnw@y
  15. My<Dsmber
  16. [Stef]
  17. By_Myslf
  18. Kyur4 th Ich
  19. 1Stp Klosr
  20. Krwling

Hybrid Theory EP:

  1. Carousel
  2. Technique (Short)
  3. Step Up
  4. And One
  5. High Voltage
  6. Part of Me

B-Side Rarities:

  1. One Step Closer (Rock Mix)
  2. It’s Goin’ Down (The X-ecutioners feat Mike Shinoda & Mr. Hahn)
  3. Papercut (Live from the BBC)
  4. In the End (Live BBC Radio One)
  5. Points of Authority (Live BBC Radio One)
  6. High Voltage
  7. Step Up (1999 Demo)
  8. My December
  9. A Place for My Head (Live at Docklands Arena, London)
  10. Points of Authority (Live at Docklands Arena, London)
  11. Papercut (Live at Docklands Arena, London)
  12. Buy Myself Remix (Marilyn Manson)

LPU Rarities

  1. In the End (Demo)
  2. Dedicated (1999 Demo)
  3. With You (Live at Docklands Arena, London)
  4. High Voltage (Live at Docklands Arena, London)
  5. Points of Authority (Demo)
  6. Stick and Move (“Runaway” Demo 1998)
  7. Esaul (A Place for My Head Demo)
  8. Oh No (Points of Authority Demo)
  9. Slip (1998 Unreleased Hybrid Theory Demo)
  10. Grr (1999 Demo)
  11. So Far Away (Unreleased 1998)
  12. Coal (Unreleased Demo 1997)
  13. Forgotten (Demo)
  14. Sad (“By Myself” Demo 1999)
  15. Hurry (1999 Demo)
  16. Blue (1998 Unreleased Hybrid Theory Demo)
  17. Chair (1999 “Part of Me” Demo)
  18. Of.Athrty (Crystal Method Remix)

Forgotten Demos:

  1. Dialate (Xero Demo)
  2. Pictureboard Demo
  3. She Couldn’t Demo
  4. Could Have Been Demo
  5. Reading My Eyes (Xero Demo)
  6. Rhinestone (Xero Demo)
  7. Esaul (Xero Demo)
  8. Stick N Move Demo
  9. Carousel Demo
  10. Points of Authority Demo
  11. Crawling Demo
  12. SuperXero (By Myself Demo)