Go Back

New Order

education entertainment recreation (Live At Alexandra Palace) (2CD)



Recorded at the band’s only UK show in 2018, this special performance at London’s legendary Alexandra Palace mixes New Order and Joy Division classics

Recorded live on 9th November 2018 (their only UK show of 2018), ‘education entertainment recreation’ is a brand new live album from London’s Alexandra Palace.

Sonically and visually spectacular, spanning 2 hours 20 minutes, the show joyously mixed New Order classics, their latest acclaimed album ‘Music Complete’ and Joy Division’s finest.

Opening with ‘Singularity’ from ‘Music Complete’, they eased back in time to 1993’s ‘Regret’, to ‘Love Vigilantes’ from 1985’s ‘Low-Life’ to ‘Ultraviolence from 1983 debut ‘Power, Corruption and Lies’.

Later, their power over the dance floor was proven by sublime performances in the manner of the celebrated extended 12 inch remixes they are synonymous with - on ‘True Faith’, ‘Blue Monday’ and ‘Temptation’ before a four song Joy Division mini set to end

The Times *****
“the pristine power of the band….filled the sometimes unforgiving space of Alexandra Palace quite magnificently”

“a celebration of innovation, fabulous tunes and a career that has mined gold from tragedy”

Track Listing

CD 1:
1. Introduction
2. Singularity
3. Regret
4. Love Vigilantes
5. Ultraviolence
6. Disorder
7. Crystal
8. Academic
9. Your Silent Face
10. Subculture

CD 2:
1. BLT
2. Vanishing Point
3. Waiting for the Sirens Call
4. Plastic
5. Perfect Kiss
6. True Faith
7. Blue Monday
8. Temptation
9. Atmosphere
10. Decades
11. Love Will Tear Us Apart