Go Back

Neil Young

Bluenote Café 2CD + Hi Res Download

Out Of Stock


This superb album set documents one of Young’s most funky and heartfelt periods and features seven unreleased songs: “Soul of a Woman,” “Bad News Comes to Town,” Ain’t it the Truth,” “I’m Goin’,” “Crime of the Heart,” “Doghouse,” “Fool for Your Love,” and a searing 19+ minute version of the immortal “Tonight’s the Night” from The Pier in New York City. The album collects various performances captured during Neil Young and Bluenote Café’s 1988 tour.

Artist: Neil Young and Bluenote Cafe
Release date: 11/13/2015
Produced by: “The Volume Dealers”: Neil Young & Niko Bolas
Musicians: Neil Young: vocals, guitar
Rick Rosas, Billy Talbot: bass
Chad Cromwell, Ralph Molina: drums
Frank Sampedro: keyboards
Steve Lawrence: lead tenor saxophone
Ben Keith: alto saxophone
Larry Cragg: baritone saxophone
Claude Cailliet: trombone
Tom Bray, John Fumo: trumpet

Track Listing:

Disc: 1
  1. Welcome To The Big Room
  2. Don't Take Your Love Away From Me
  3. This Note's For You
  4. Ten Men Workin'
  5. Life In The City
  6. Hello Lonely Woman
  7. Soul Of A Woman
  8. Married Man
  9. Bad News Comes To Town
  10. Ain't It The Truth
  11. One Thing
  12. Twilight

Disc: 2
  1. I'm Goin'
  2. Ordinary People
  3. Crime in the City
  4. Crime Of The Heart
  5. Welcome Rap
  6. Doghouse
  7. Fool For Your Love
  8. Encore Rap
  9. On The Way Home
  10. Sunny Inside
  11. Tonight's The Night